a study of glass and colored liquid – trying to slooowly make the leap to abstract art

I found this picture in a magazine and I wanted to draw it. I used an ink pen and leftover color from my color tray.  It might be gauche – not sure…  I want to take this to the next level by making it more abstract and less literal.  Abstract expressionism is the next step.  There was a sale at Plaza Art and I bought two big linen canvases.  I’m going to paint with the abstract expressionism style and for the other one, I want to do a peony.  I’ve already collected some peony pictures.  Wish me luck!

Btw – I got your holiday card in the mail today!  I luv luv luv it – I want to frame it!  I really like the paper you used and the brown envelope.  How did you make it?!?  Thanks ANJ.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

